Tight quarters, broken glass

I broke another glass today. Don’t think I’ve broken a single glass back in Bergen, but here it seems to happen all the time. Something to do with the fact that there’s not a lot of moving space in this studio apartment. Which reminds me, I haven’t posted any pictures of this place yet.

 

The corner where I do all my work.

The corner where I do all my work.

 

Door to the closet.

In the corner, door to the closet.

 

We got a TV in the corner.

We got a TV in the corner.

 

A mirror on the wall. In the end there is our entrance door.

A mirror on the wall. In the end there is our entrance door.

 

Our kitchen, by the entrance.

Our kitchen, by the entrance.

 

This door opens into the bathroom.

This door opens into the bathroom.

 

A quick peak into the bathroom.

A quick peak into the bathroom.

 

Book shelf. Usually a lot messier.

Book shelf. Usually a lot messier.

 

And if you thought something was missing you were right. This thing flips down and becomes our bed.

And if you thought something was missing you were right. This thing flips down and becomes our bed.

 

And that’s all he wrote. Way over due I know, but this is how we live atm and will be living for another two months.

5 Comments

  1. Kristine said,

    April 2, 2009 at 10:38

    Nice, I see someone cleaned the place today 😉

    I guess it’s time for us to go buy new glasses….

    • Frank said,

      April 2, 2009 at 19:58

      *considers whether to tidy up the place and pretend like nothing or come clean with the fact that he took the pictures a while back*

      I decided to do both as a compromise;)

  2. Kristine said,

    April 3, 2009 at 09:36

    You sneaky sneak! 😉

  3. Stein said,

    April 5, 2009 at 17:28

    LOLery

    Very sleek and compact, but not very “personalized”. I like the bathroom.

    • Frank said,

      April 6, 2009 at 08:37

      The bathroom is nice, makes it look even more like a hotel room. Since I took the pictures we’ve had time to “personalize” it a little, socks here, cellphone there, and some wires running from the TV to where I place my laptops when we watch movies. The sleep and compactness combined with the non-personal style is very much intended from the owner as he rents it out on a weekend – week – monthly basis.


Leave a comment