Hi there!

So you’ve happened upon this site, have you? Then I suppose an introduction is in order. My name is Frank, and this is the diary from my trip to the US back in the spring of 2009. Now by trip I mean a five month stay, and by spring I mean February. After staying a few months in Boston while my girl Kristine did research at MIT, we rented a car and went for a three week drive down east, around the south and back up through the middle of the great US of A. Should you for some reason want to read the whole blog chronologically, the best way to do that is to go to the first post then navigate through the rest using the calender widget on the left. Yes, I know, and I blame WordPress.

It was a great stay, and I’m leaving this blog as a snapshot of that time. Now I’ve moved on to new things, and you can find my new blog here.

Enjoy your stay!

– Frank –

Leave a Reply

